What's The Buzz?

Granadilla Diving takes great pride in the service we provide and greatly appreciates the feedback that we receive.

What do our Members think?

Brendan O'Donnell
Brendan O'Donnell
19/08/2023
Until this week I was a lapsed Open Water diver. It has been over ten years since I’d last been diving (work, life, kids curtailing chances). For my 40th I decided I’d love to get back into it, but after being “dry” for so long I wanted to make sure I found a dive school that could renew my skills and make sure I was safe to dive. I contacted several schools in the south of Tenerife, but after my first conversation with Zeke I knew I’d found the right place. Zeke has a down to earth professionalism that gives you instant confidence. After a morning of reviewing open water skills and getting kitted out we headed out to Playa de Las Vistas in Los Cristianos. Conditions were challenging with higher than normal swells affecting the south of Tenerife at the time reducing visibility and moving us around in the water. Many other dice schools were barred from diving that day due to the conditions and enhanced police checks on all divers entering the water. No problems for Grenadilla Diving though and we had two fantastic dives, being back in the water was just fantastic. On the second day we’re joined by several other divers and we headed up the coast in search of calmer water. The conditions were much rougher, and after one false start where we were advised by the local lifeguard not to dive we moved to a new location. We had another fantastic dive at Rayazul with Zeke’s Divemaster, Jodie. Whilst we were enjoying lunch the waves really go up, closing the beach and breakwater. We got back in but due to the visibility and current we found it difficult to stay together so abandoned our dive early. Safety first! As we had not had a full dive, Zeke made sure we all had an open invite to come down for another free dive at our convenience. So I joined Zeke later that week, in much calmer conditions, for another dive. We are in Tenerife once or twice a year, I’ll definitely be booking a day in with Zeke for every trip from now on.
Andreas Zimmergren
Andreas Zimmergren
15/08/2023
This is probably the best diving crew you can find on this island! Safe, accurate, precise and funny! You will not just get a great dive you will also get new friends!! 🙌🙌
Elvis Summers
Elvis Summers
26/07/2023
My 14yr old son wanted to try scuba diving and I had a search on here and was lucky enough to find Zeke Scubatenerife @ Granadilla Diving For one of the few times in my life I have been speechless! What an absolutely amazing bloke. My son is Autistic so I am maybe a little precious but I had nothing but total confidence from the minute he started. Zeke is a great bloke, very personable and amazing with the young chap. Nothing was too much hassle or trouble for him. The entire six hour experience with two dives worked out to be not too dissimilar in price to a day at Siam Park or the Karting Track. If you do one thing next trip, find Zeke and book a Discover Diving course. 🙏🏼❤️
Kellyann Nielsen
Kellyann Nielsen
24/05/2023
Granadilla Diving has been great! Zeke, Fletch, and Wata are so good to work with. They were attentive and very knowledgeable. They worked with various skill and confidence levels. 3 of our group got advanced open water certified, the rest recreational and so much fun!! Would highly recommend diving with this crew in Tenerife!!
Stuart Faulkner
Stuart Faulkner
18/05/2023
Myself and my 2 teenage boys went diving with Grenadilla whilst on holiday. What a fantastic day we all had. Zeke and his other instructor were brilliant with my boys and made my youngest completely at ease after some early nerves. We wouldn't hesitate to go diving with these top professionals and all round good lads again. Thankyou so much
Donna Wilson
Donna Wilson
08/03/2023
Finished my scuba dive certification with Zeke in the Canary Islands. Zeke is an excellent instructor and was able to calm my fears with patience and expertise while making sure I learned the required skills. The equipment is top notch and the personalized service of picking me up and dropping me off was greatly appreciated. Thanks Zeke! You made it a great experience for me.
CA M
CA M
24/02/2023
Big Thank you to Zeke and Wata for several fabulous dives. They are very experienced and professional. High quality and a variety of equipment. Lunch was a bonus! I did my certification and fun dives. I tried one other location but this one is by far the best Tenerife south has to offer.
Dawn McCance
Dawn McCance
08/02/2023
Top equipment, instructors, and organisation. Thanks to Zeke and Wata for making it easy peasy (and fun!) for me to gain my Open Water Diver certificate. Really looking forward to exploring more of Tenerife's waters with the club in future.
Giuseppe Cianci
Giuseppe Cianci
06/02/2023
Had lots of fun diving with Zeke as instructor. He showed us one of his favorite diving spots which was indeed spectacular. I can wholeheartedly recommend this experience!
M. H.
M. H.
05/02/2023
Großartig! Wir hatten heute zwei super Tauchgänge mit Zeke. Mit seiner Erfahrung, profesionellen und direkten liebenswerten Art ist man in den besten Händen! Wir hoffen wir schaffen es nochmal für eine zweite Runde die kommenden Tage. Uneingeschränkte Empfehlung!

Share Your Success Stories…

Tell us about your experience of Granadilla Diving

 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
75 entries.
Keith Latham from Bolton wrote on 24 November 2021 at 9:39 pm
Yet another tremendous weeks diving here in Tenerife courtesy of Zeke & the team. As relatively experienced divers we are still amazed at the variety of life here &, due to ultimate professionalism, knowledge & large slices of humour, are pretty much guaranteed a memorable trip. Huge thanks once again to Zeke & Claire whilst not forgetting the unswerving contribution & loyalty of Sam the Dive-master 👍👍👍
David & Corinne from Morges, Switzerland wrote on 1 October 2021 at 6:05 pm
We met Zeke after finding the diving centre next to our hotel was fully booked…lucky us!!! Travelling with our 6 months old daughter, Zeke managed to take us to bubble one at a time on amazing dive sites…being able to spend an hour in the world of silence with laughs (a lot), professionalism and magic in the eyes was priceless! Thank you Zeke!!!
Ben from Reigate,U.K. wrote on 4 August 2021 at 8:18 pm
A total of 5 days diving across 2 weeks on Tenerife as Zeke took our 13 year old son through his PADI Junior Open Water qualification and then guided him and us through some lovely local diving. Granadilla Diving is not your traditional dive shop with large groups of differing abilities. This was very personal diving with great service, just for our family. We chose to stick to shore diving to help ease our son into diving gently, but it certainly didn’t feel like a compromise. Some beautiful reefs, abundant sea life and even a wreck. If you are looking to dive while in Tenerife, speak to Zeke. If you or your kids want to learn, be assured that safety is taken very seriously. We had no qualms trusting Zeke to teach our son. We will be back! Thank you.
Glenys from Devon, UK wrote on 24 June 2021 at 5:44 pm
Wow, wow, wow! What an amazing time my son and I had diving with Zeke today. Thanks so much! My son is sixteen and quite shy but took to Zeke straight away and said to me afterwards that it was ‘like diving with a friend’. Absolutely safety first but good fun too. Really can’t recommend enough! If you’re looking to go diving, don’t bother looking anywhere else! We’ll be back again.
Ariel from New York wrote on 16 June 2021 at 4:45 pm
I was a little nervous getting back in the water after a year out, but I felt completely at ease with Zeke and Ryan. They took time to make sure I've reviewed and refreshed my memory on practical skills (and theory) before getting in the water. I had the most wonderful time and will definitely be back diving them again the next time I'm in Tenerife!
Sam wrote on 16 June 2021 at 8:55 am
The best diving center in Tenerife. Very professional and qualified instructor Zeke. High security measures and lots of fun. Highly recommended!
Linda from London wrote on 30 May 2021 at 9:47 pm
I had a great time diving with Zeke. If you’re looking for high quality dives this the best place! Small groups or in my case individual dive, refreshment of skills, visiting many different and nice dive sites (whatever you prefer and conditions allow) as well as lunch and pickup are only a few of my personal highlights. As the last time I dove was almost a year ago we did some refreshing first and then went into the water. I felt safe all time and the whole procedure was very professional. If you go to Tenerife contact Zeke, I can fully recommend it 🙂
Morgane from Brussels wrote on 29 May 2021 at 7:43 am
Just passed my Advanced Open Water with Zeke. Many unforgettable dives! Thank you to Ryan for his clear briefings and to Zeke for always making us feel safe under water!
Maite from Annecy wrote on 22 May 2021 at 5:35 pm
We dove two days with Zeke and Divemaster Ryan and it was amazing! Very professional and fun at the same time; we discovered amazing spots around Tenerife; a beautiful shipwreck, a spot full of rays, we tried underwater scooters and had some amazing photos taken by Zeke. We really felt like this diving organisation went the extra mile to make us happy and comfortable. I highly recommend Granadilla Diving and we will definitely come back!
Magdalena Strobl from Vienna wrote on 4 May 2021 at 12:47 pm
We had an amazing diveing experience with Zeke! He is a professional instructor who does his best to make it a memorable dive adventure for everyone. We really enjoyed that his attitude creates a great atmosphere and overall, we had a really nice dive experience with Zeke, definitely can recommend it!

Join The Club

Whatever your diving experience is, we’ve got you covered.  If you just want to try diving while on holiday, or are interested in gaining PADI diver qualifications you can do it with us safe in the knowledge that you will be guided by a fully qualified PADI instructor who is an expert in the local area, and that all the equipment you will need can be borrowed from our kitroom at no extra charge.  Check out the categories below for courses and price information applicable to your diving level.

New to Diving?  Find out about the courses we offer to get you up to a proficient confident diver

Already ‘Open Water’ qualified? Check out how we can help you advance to the next level

What to enhance your Diving skills?  From ‘Navigation’ to ‘Full Face Mask’, and many more 

Dives for fun and bubbles, relax and experience the waters of Tenerife with your guide

Get an idea of the beautiful natural environments we dive on the magical Island of Tenerife