What's The Buzz?

Granadilla Diving takes great pride in the service we provide and greatly appreciates the feedback that we receive.

What do our Members think?

Anna Bassin
Anna Bassin
19/01/2024
Eine tolle,außergewöhnliche Tauchen auf Teneriffa! Ich war bereits öfter auf Teneriffa Tauchen gewesen und es waren immer wieder gleiche Orte. Diesmal habe ich im Google nach einen neuen Tauchladen gesucht....und Granadilla Diving war eine nicht nur positive,sondern eine einfach TOLLE Ergebnis. Vielen Dank,lieber Zeke,dass du uns bezauberne Orte von Teneriffa' Unterwasserwelt gezeigt hast. Ich hoffe bis bald. Ganz liebe Grüße. Anna
Kevin Glover
Kevin Glover
30/11/2023
Just come back from an amazing holiday diving with Zeke and Jodie. I was completely new to this and wanted to have a good first experience diving. Grandilla diving was recommended and proved to be perfect for me. Zeke taught me from absolute beginner to PADI open water and advanced diver in 7 fantastic days of diving in Crystal Tenerife waters. My dive holiday went from let’s try this and see how I go in a shallow clear bay to progress steadily to diving to a shipwreck and doing two boat dives amongst other truely amazing sights. Always with Zeke teaching me new techniques and reinforcing good practices. It has given me a lot of confidence to progress more and to help me relax and enjoy the water. Absolutely amazing 7 days which I hope to repeat as soon as poss. I could go on and on…. rays, octopus, angel shark, dolphins, caves the list goes on. I didn’t see a turtle so have to go back for that but great times and a great laugh too. Thanks Zeke, Jodie and all I should mention that that course is very in detailed with a lot of theory so plan ahead for this and you will be rewarded with an awesome experience.
Charlotte Laurens
Charlotte Laurens
19/11/2023
I can only recommend, great experience ! We went diving in November and saw a sea turtle and ray the same day ! I had a refresh lesson from my open water and my friend his first dive, Zeke and Jodie were both very helpful and reassuring, thank you guys ! Hope seeing you soon for a next dive !
Ron Aarts
Ron Aarts
12/11/2023
Top duikschool, we hebben 4 kant duiken gemaakt, alle fantastisch. Zeke is De dive instructor. hij bezit alle kennis en heeft top materiaal, hier mijn eerste ervaring opgedaan met een volgelaatsmasker oceaan reef 3 wat een top ervaring👍👍.
Adam Reece
Adam Reece
01/11/2023
My Daughter and I did part of our PADI open water diver course with Instructor Zeke and Dive master Jodie. I have to say that the professionalism of them both was second to none. Also Zeke’s knowledge of the local area and underwater sea life was outstanding. We saw cuttlefish, moray eels, trumpet fish, stingrays and turtles grazing on sea grass. If you are ever in Tenerife and want one of the best most memorable experiences, look these guys up. Highly recommended.
Matthias
Matthias
28/10/2023
Wo soll ich anfangen? Einfach nur TOP!!! Ich war schon in vielen Tauschschulen weltweit, wurde aber noch nie so individuell behandelt wie hier! Zeke ist ein super ausgebildeter Tauchlehrer, der den Beruf lebt und liebt! Wer hier nicht taucht, ist selber schuld.
Amel Hegarty
Amel Hegarty
29/09/2023
Just finished my open water diving course and what ana amazing few days. From start to finish Zeke and Jodie were amazing. Zeke made such a relaxed fun learning atmosphere. Great instructor and amazing place to learn seeing all sorts like, octopus, turtle, rays, and cuttlefish and so much more. Can't wait to come back again for some fun dives and most likely some more courses.
Brendan O'Donnell
Brendan O'Donnell
19/08/2023
Until this week I was a lapsed Open Water diver. It has been over ten years since I’d last been diving (work, life, kids curtailing chances). For my 40th I decided I’d love to get back into it, but after being “dry” for so long I wanted to make sure I found a dive school that could renew my skills and make sure I was safe to dive. I contacted several schools in the south of Tenerife, but after my first conversation with Zeke I knew I’d found the right place. Zeke has a down to earth professionalism that gives you instant confidence. After a morning of reviewing open water skills and getting kitted out we headed out to Playa de Las Vistas in Los Cristianos. Conditions were challenging with higher than normal swells affecting the south of Tenerife at the time reducing visibility and moving us around in the water. Many other dice schools were barred from diving that day due to the conditions and enhanced police checks on all divers entering the water. No problems for Grenadilla Diving though and we had two fantastic dives, being back in the water was just fantastic. On the second day we’re joined by several other divers and we headed up the coast in search of calmer water. The conditions were much rougher, and after one false start where we were advised by the local lifeguard not to dive we moved to a new location. We had another fantastic dive at Rayazul with Zeke’s Divemaster, Jodie. Whilst we were enjoying lunch the waves really go up, closing the beach and breakwater. We got back in but due to the visibility and current we found it difficult to stay together so abandoned our dive early. Safety first! As we had not had a full dive, Zeke made sure we all had an open invite to come down for another free dive at our convenience. So I joined Zeke later that week, in much calmer conditions, for another dive. We are in Tenerife once or twice a year, I’ll definitely be booking a day in with Zeke for every trip from now on.
Andreas Zimmergren
Andreas Zimmergren
15/08/2023
This is probably the best diving crew you can find on this island! Safe, accurate, precise and funny! You will not just get a great dive you will also get new friends!! 🙌🙌
Elvis Summers
Elvis Summers
26/07/2023
My 14yr old son wanted to try scuba diving and I had a search on here and was lucky enough to find Zeke Scubatenerife @ Granadilla Diving For one of the few times in my life I have been speechless! What an absolutely amazing bloke. My son is Autistic so I am maybe a little precious but I had nothing but total confidence from the minute he started. Zeke is a great bloke, very personable and amazing with the young chap. Nothing was too much hassle or trouble for him. The entire six hour experience with two dives worked out to be not too dissimilar in price to a day at Siam Park or the Karting Track. If you do one thing next trip, find Zeke and book a Discover Diving course. 🙏🏼❤️

Share Your Success Stories…

Tell us about your experience of Granadilla Diving

 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
81 entries.
Laurens from Ghent wrote on 21 February 2024 at 6:15 pm
We had a great experience, the instructors were very friendly and helped us with patience and care. You can see their passion for diving and that translates into an enthousiastic team that loves to share their passion with everyone during the courses. I highly recommend this experience to everyone and will surely come back again.
Craig Singh from Bradford wrote on 19 February 2024 at 3:49 pm
Would love to recommend the Grandilla diving experience to anyone, I personally would like to thank Zeke so much for filling me with the confidence to get wet and deep. Also the way he conducted the whole experience for me with his funny witty banter, really made me feel at ease and comfortable knowing i was in the best hands while out there, he had the patience of a Saint and throughout the whole dive he made sure I was in good spirit and filled me with so much gratitude and belief in myself that after 10 minutes I really was so comfortable while deep under... 🙏🏽✨️👌🏽 absolutely fantastic place and an even better gentleman. I shall be back very very soon Sir. All the best and keep on keeping on you beauty of a geezer 🍻 Muchas Gracias
Sam Knichel from Lanzarote wrote on 14 December 2023 at 8:55 pm
Granadilla Diving is by far the best diving centre in Tenerife. If you want to live an underwater adventure, if you want to be a pro, if you want quality…this is the place. Thank you Zeke for everything, a real mentor.
Kevin Glover from Axminster, UK wrote on 30 November 2023 at 2:26 pm
Just come back from an amazing holiday diving with Zeke and Jodie. I was completely new to this and wanted to have a good first experience diving. Grandilla diving was recommended and proved to be perfect for me. Zeke taught me from absolute beginner to PADI open water and advanced diver in 7 fantastic days of diving in Crystal Tenerife waters. My dive holiday went from let’s try this and see how I go in a shallow clear bay to progress steadily to diving to a shipwreck and doing two boat dives amongst other truely amazing sights. Always with Zeke teaching me new techniques and reinforcing good practices. It has given me a lot of confidence to progress more and to help me relax and enjoy the water. Absolutely amazing 7 days which I hope to repeat as soon as poss. I could go on and on…. rays, octopus, angel shark, dolphins, caves the list goes on. I didn’t see a turtle so have to go back for that but great times and a great laugh too. Thanks Zeke, Jodie and all I should mention that that course is very in detailed with a lot of theory so plan ahead for this and you will be rewarded with an awesome experience.
Charlotte from Lausanne wrote on 19 November 2023 at 5:12 pm
I can only recommend, great experience ! We went diving in November and saw a sea turtle and ray the same day ! I had a refresh lesson from my open water and my friend his first dive, Zeke and Jodie were both very helpful and reassuring, thank you guys ! Hope seeing you soon for a next dive !
Amel wrote on 29 September 2023 at 6:41 pm
Just finished my open water diving course and what ana amazing few days. From start to finish Zeke and Jodie were amazing. Zeke made such a relaxed fun learning atmosphere. Great instructor and amazing place to learn seeing all sorts like, octopus, turtle, rays, and cuttlefish and so much more. Can't wait to come back again for some fun dives and most likely some more courses
Brendan O’Donnell from Market Weighton wrote on 19 August 2023 at 3:28 pm
Until this week I was a lapsed Open Water diver. It has been over ten years since I’d last been diving (work, life, kids curtailing chances). For my 40th I decided I’d love to get back into it, but after being “dry” for so long I wanted to make sure I found a dive school that could renew my skills and make sure I was safe to dive. I contacted several schools in the south of Tenerife, but after my first conversation with Zeke I knew I’d found the right place. Zeke has a down to earth professionalism that gives you instant confidence. After a morning of reviewing open water skills and getting kitted out we headed out to Playa de Las Vistas in Los Cristianos. Conditions were challenging with higher than normal swells affecting the south of Tenerife at the time reducing visibility and moving us around in the water. Many other dice schools were barred from diving that day due to the conditions and enhanced police checks on all divers entering the water. No problems for Grenadilla Diving though and we had two fantastic dives, being back in the water was just fantastic. On the second day we’re joined by several other divers and we headed up the coast in search of calmer water. The conditions were much rougher, and after one false start where we were advised by the local lifeguard not to dive we moved to a new location. We had another fantastic dive at Rayazul with Zeke’s Divemaster, Jodie. Whilst we were enjoying lunch the waves really go up, closing the beach and breakwater. We got back in but due to the visibility and current we found it difficult to stay together so abandoned our dive early. Safety first! As we had not had a full dive, Zeke made sure we all had an open invite to come down for another free dive at our convenience. So I joined Zeke later that week, in much calmer conditions, for another dive. We are in Tenerife once or twice a year, I’ll definitely be booking a day in with Zeke for every trip from now on.
Mike and Gabriel from Exeter wrote on 26 July 2023 at 5:29 pm
My 14yr old son wanted to try scuba diving and I had a search on here and was lucky enough to find Zeke Scubatenerife @ Granadilla Diving For one of the few times in my life I have been speechless! What an absolutely amazing bloke. My son is Autistic so I am maybe a little precious but I had nothing but total confidence from the minute he started. Zeke is a great bloke, very personable and amazing with the young chap. Nothing was too much hassle or trouble for him. The entire six hour experience with two dives worked out to be not too dissimilar in price to a day at Siam Park or the Karting Track. If you do one thing next trip, find Zeke and book a Discover Diving course. 🙏🏼❤️
Hannah and Asher from London, UK wrote on 24 July 2023 at 4:34 pm
We had the most amazing trip with Zeke and Wata today (July 23)! My son (10yo) had high hopes on what he would see and he was not disappointed! We saw more sting rays than we can remember; cuttle fish; trumpet fish and much more! We did 2 dives on the discover course which was really sensible as we got our confidence in the first dive, then had a lovely lunch before doing a more adventurous trip! Zeke shared so much information from the point of booking that we knew exactly what was happening. We had a fantastic trip - couldn’t recommend it more!
Rhi & Jasmine wrote on 5 June 2023 at 8:08 am
We had a great time with Zeke and Jodie yesterday. Neither of us had been before so had no idea what to expect but we loved it. The team were knowledgeable and supportive and the dive was beautiful. Thank you again #girlsday ✌️

Join The Club

Whatever your diving experience is, we’ve got you covered.  If you just want to try diving while on holiday, or are interested in gaining PADI diver qualifications you can do it with us safe in the knowledge that you will be guided by a fully qualified PADI instructor who is an expert in the local area, and that all the equipment you will need can be borrowed from our kitroom at no extra charge.  Check out the categories below for courses and price information applicable to your diving level.

New to Diving?  Find out about the courses we offer to get you up to a proficient confident diver

Already ‘Open Water’ qualified? Check out how we can help you advance to the next level

Want to enhance your Diving skills?  From ‘Navigation’ to ‘Full Face Mask’, and many more 

Dives for fun and bubbles, relax and experience the waters of Tenerife with your guide

Get an idea of the beautiful natural environments we dive on the magical Island of Tenerife