What's The Buzz?

Granadilla Diving takes great pride in the service we provide and greatly appreciates the feedback that we receive.

What do our Members think?

Troggy Woccydodah
Troggy Woccydodah
26/04/2024
I completed my AOW and 4 fun dives with Zeke and co!! I need to say that whilst Zeke is direct and to the point, it makes you a better diver, I completed 9 dives in four days and he took all of our requests on board. I’m a BSAC diver but Zeke was helpful when it come to dive tips that you get from a guy that spends every day diving and he did not once judge me. He is VERY direct in his feedback but that is absolutely needed in my case.. thank you again Zeke! And Jodie! You guys made my trip! I’ll see you all next year!!!!
Chris Jackson
Chris Jackson
26/04/2024
A really great place to dive. Great kit, great team. Recently completed AOW and Zeke went the extra mile to organise dives that would suit us. It won't be long until we're back. Thanks gang
Claire Lansonneur
Claire Lansonneur
09/04/2024
Thank you for these excellent two boat dives! Zeke was a fantastic buddy. He’s very experienced, patient, really aligned on safety, and gave me useful tips in diving and to do in Tenerife (I’m AOW). I’d say these were taylor made dives, as I requested to go to some specific sites. He did his best to accommodate even if the weather was not our side. We saw an angel shark (!!), butterfly ray, beautiful volcanic landscape… Very responsive via message and love the British humour. 100% recommend! Hope to dive with them again.
Dana Arditti
Dana Arditti
01/04/2024
I couldn't recommend this dive shop more! We had a phenomenal day diving with Jodie at Tabaiba wreck. We're two advanced certified divers and found this shop after a disappointing day of diving with another shop in the area. We found Granadilla Diving to be much more professional, cheaper, and with higher quality equipment. We had specifically requested this dive site, and they were able to accommodate us last minute. The dive was with a small group and I felt very safe under Jodie's lead. We saw lots of fish and she even took our pictures underwater. I wish we had dove with them from the start. I'll be returning to Granadilla Diving!
Raphael Mouttet
Raphael Mouttet
25/03/2024
Friendly and instructive staff ! I recommend
Mark Hickmans
Mark Hickmans
22/01/2024
Had 4 great dives with Zeke. I was picked up each day which was great. Very relaxed diving with good dive briefings and safety was always paramount. Snacks and water provided between dives were really nice. After diving the gang even washed and stored my kit which was a nice touch. I really enjoyed diving with Zeke and all the Granadilla diving gang and Would definitely return. I run a dive centre in the UK and already discussed with my group a club trip. Thanks Granadilla diving see you soon 👍🏻
Anna Bassin
Anna Bassin
19/01/2024
Eine tolle,außergewöhnliche Tauchen auf Teneriffa! Ich war bereits öfter auf Teneriffa Tauchen gewesen und es waren immer wieder gleiche Orte. Diesmal habe ich im Google nach einen neuen Tauchladen gesucht....und Granadilla Diving war eine nicht nur positive,sondern eine einfach TOLLE Ergebnis. Vielen Dank,lieber Zeke,dass du uns bezauberne Orte von Teneriffa' Unterwasserwelt gezeigt hast. Ich hoffe bis bald. Ganz liebe Grüße. Anna
Kevin Glover
Kevin Glover
30/11/2023
Just come back from an amazing holiday diving with Zeke and Jodie. I was completely new to this and wanted to have a good first experience diving. Grandilla diving was recommended and proved to be perfect for me. Zeke taught me from absolute beginner to PADI open water and advanced diver in 7 fantastic days of diving in Crystal Tenerife waters. My dive holiday went from let’s try this and see how I go in a shallow clear bay to progress steadily to diving to a shipwreck and doing two boat dives amongst other truely amazing sights. Always with Zeke teaching me new techniques and reinforcing good practices. It has given me a lot of confidence to progress more and to help me relax and enjoy the water. Absolutely amazing 7 days which I hope to repeat as soon as poss. I could go on and on…. rays, octopus, angel shark, dolphins, caves the list goes on. I didn’t see a turtle so have to go back for that but great times and a great laugh too. Thanks Zeke, Jodie and all I should mention that that course is very in detailed with a lot of theory so plan ahead for this and you will be rewarded with an awesome experience.
Charlotte Laurens
Charlotte Laurens
19/11/2023
I can only recommend, great experience ! We went diving in November and saw a sea turtle and ray the same day ! I had a refresh lesson from my open water and my friend his first dive, Zeke and Jodie were both very helpful and reassuring, thank you guys ! Hope seeing you soon for a next dive !
Ron Aarts
Ron Aarts
12/11/2023
Top duikschool, we hebben 4 kant duiken gemaakt, alle fantastisch. Zeke is De dive instructor. hij bezit alle kennis en heeft top materiaal, hier mijn eerste ervaring opgedaan met een volgelaatsmasker oceaan reef 3 wat een top ervaring👍👍.

Share Your Success Stories…

Tell us about your experience of Granadilla Diving

 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
82 entries.
Claire from Paris, France wrote on 9 April 2024 at 9:59 am
Thank you for these excellent two boat dives! Zeke was a fantastic buddy. He’s very experienced, patient, really aligned on safety, and gave me useful tips in diving and to do in Tenerife (I’m AOW). I’d say these were taylor made dives, as I requested to go to some specific sites. He did his best to accommodate even if the weather was not our side. We saw an angel shark, butterfly ray, beautiful volcanic landscape… Very responsive via message and love the British humour. 100% recommend! Hope to dive with them again.
Laurens from Ghent wrote on 21 February 2024 at 6:15 pm
We had a great experience, the instructors were very friendly and helped us with patience and care. You can see their passion for diving and that translates into an enthousiastic team that loves to share their passion with everyone during the courses. I highly recommend this experience to everyone and will surely come back again.
Craig Singh from Bradford wrote on 19 February 2024 at 3:49 pm
Would love to recommend the Grandilla diving experience to anyone, I personally would like to thank Zeke so much for filling me with the confidence to get wet and deep. Also the way he conducted the whole experience for me with his funny witty banter, really made me feel at ease and comfortable knowing i was in the best hands while out there, he had the patience of a Saint and throughout the whole dive he made sure I was in good spirit and filled me with so much gratitude and belief in myself that after 10 minutes I really was so comfortable while deep under... 🙏🏽✨️👌🏽 absolutely fantastic place and an even better gentleman. I shall be back very very soon Sir. All the best and keep on keeping on you beauty of a geezer 🍻 Muchas Gracias
Sam Knichel from Lanzarote wrote on 14 December 2023 at 8:55 pm
Granadilla Diving is by far the best diving centre in Tenerife. If you want to live an underwater adventure, if you want to be a pro, if you want quality…this is the place. Thank you Zeke for everything, a real mentor.
Kevin Glover from Axminster, UK wrote on 30 November 2023 at 2:26 pm
Just come back from an amazing holiday diving with Zeke and Jodie. I was completely new to this and wanted to have a good first experience diving. Grandilla diving was recommended and proved to be perfect for me. Zeke taught me from absolute beginner to PADI open water and advanced diver in 7 fantastic days of diving in Crystal Tenerife waters. My dive holiday went from let’s try this and see how I go in a shallow clear bay to progress steadily to diving to a shipwreck and doing two boat dives amongst other truely amazing sights. Always with Zeke teaching me new techniques and reinforcing good practices. It has given me a lot of confidence to progress more and to help me relax and enjoy the water. Absolutely amazing 7 days which I hope to repeat as soon as poss. I could go on and on…. rays, octopus, angel shark, dolphins, caves the list goes on. I didn’t see a turtle so have to go back for that but great times and a great laugh too. Thanks Zeke, Jodie and all I should mention that that course is very in detailed with a lot of theory so plan ahead for this and you will be rewarded with an awesome experience.
Charlotte from Lausanne wrote on 19 November 2023 at 5:12 pm
I can only recommend, great experience ! We went diving in November and saw a sea turtle and ray the same day ! I had a refresh lesson from my open water and my friend his first dive, Zeke and Jodie were both very helpful and reassuring, thank you guys ! Hope seeing you soon for a next dive !
Amel wrote on 29 September 2023 at 6:41 pm
Just finished my open water diving course and what ana amazing few days. From start to finish Zeke and Jodie were amazing. Zeke made such a relaxed fun learning atmosphere. Great instructor and amazing place to learn seeing all sorts like, octopus, turtle, rays, and cuttlefish and so much more. Can't wait to come back again for some fun dives and most likely some more courses
Brendan O’Donnell from Market Weighton wrote on 19 August 2023 at 3:28 pm
Until this week I was a lapsed Open Water diver. It has been over ten years since I’d last been diving (work, life, kids curtailing chances). For my 40th I decided I’d love to get back into it, but after being “dry” for so long I wanted to make sure I found a dive school that could renew my skills and make sure I was safe to dive. I contacted several schools in the south of Tenerife, but after my first conversation with Zeke I knew I’d found the right place. Zeke has a down to earth professionalism that gives you instant confidence. After a morning of reviewing open water skills and getting kitted out we headed out to Playa de Las Vistas in Los Cristianos. Conditions were challenging with higher than normal swells affecting the south of Tenerife at the time reducing visibility and moving us around in the water. Many other dice schools were barred from diving that day due to the conditions and enhanced police checks on all divers entering the water. No problems for Grenadilla Diving though and we had two fantastic dives, being back in the water was just fantastic. On the second day we’re joined by several other divers and we headed up the coast in search of calmer water. The conditions were much rougher, and after one false start where we were advised by the local lifeguard not to dive we moved to a new location. We had another fantastic dive at Rayazul with Zeke’s Divemaster, Jodie. Whilst we were enjoying lunch the waves really go up, closing the beach and breakwater. We got back in but due to the visibility and current we found it difficult to stay together so abandoned our dive early. Safety first! As we had not had a full dive, Zeke made sure we all had an open invite to come down for another free dive at our convenience. So I joined Zeke later that week, in much calmer conditions, for another dive. We are in Tenerife once or twice a year, I’ll definitely be booking a day in with Zeke for every trip from now on.
Mike and Gabriel from Exeter wrote on 26 July 2023 at 5:29 pm
My 14yr old son wanted to try scuba diving and I had a search on here and was lucky enough to find Zeke Scubatenerife @ Granadilla Diving For one of the few times in my life I have been speechless! What an absolutely amazing bloke. My son is Autistic so I am maybe a little precious but I had nothing but total confidence from the minute he started. Zeke is a great bloke, very personable and amazing with the young chap. Nothing was too much hassle or trouble for him. The entire six hour experience with two dives worked out to be not too dissimilar in price to a day at Siam Park or the Karting Track. If you do one thing next trip, find Zeke and book a Discover Diving course. 🙏🏼❤️
Hannah and Asher from London, UK wrote on 24 July 2023 at 4:34 pm
We had the most amazing trip with Zeke and Wata today (July 23)! My son (10yo) had high hopes on what he would see and he was not disappointed! We saw more sting rays than we can remember; cuttle fish; trumpet fish and much more! We did 2 dives on the discover course which was really sensible as we got our confidence in the first dive, then had a lovely lunch before doing a more adventurous trip! Zeke shared so much information from the point of booking that we knew exactly what was happening. We had a fantastic trip - couldn’t recommend it more!

Join The Club

Whatever your diving experience is, we’ve got you covered.  If you just want to try diving while on holiday, or are interested in gaining PADI diver qualifications you can do it with us safe in the knowledge that you will be guided by a fully qualified PADI instructor who is an expert in the local area, and that all the equipment you will need can be borrowed from our kitroom at no extra charge.  Check out the categories below for courses and price information applicable to your diving level.

New to Diving?  Find out about the courses we offer to get you up to a proficient confident diver

Already ‘Open Water’ qualified? Check out how we can help you advance to the next level

Want to enhance your Diving skills?  From ‘Navigation’ to ‘Full Face Mask’, and many more 

Dives for fun and bubbles, relax and experience the waters of Tenerife with your guide

Get an idea of the beautiful natural environments we dive on the magical Island of Tenerife